The Cougar Ridge PTSA Executive Board consists of elected members. Elections take place in the spring, and each elected position is limited to a two-year term. The Executive Board meets on a monthly basis in addition to the monthly General Membership meetings.  

Board members oversee a group of committee chairs to ensure their needs are met when planning and executing their program or event and to help secure or recruit additional funds or resources as needed.

All positions are volunteer-based! We love our volunteers and thank them for their service to the PTSA, our school and students!

 

Executive Board (2020-21)

Position

Name

Email Address

President Christina Smedegaard president@cougarridgeptsa.org
Exec VP

Amy Finholm

Amy Himowitz

execvp@cougarridgeptsa.org

coexecvp@cougarridgeptsa.org

Secretary Stephanie Sladic secretary@cougarridgeptsa.org 
Treasurer Lana Williams treasurer@cougarridgeptsa.org 
VP Communications Ellen Kwor communications@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Fundraising & Membership Amy Raber fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Outreach

Jenny Adlakha

Diana Heyd

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

VP Programs Julie Chang programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Service & Recognition

Jamie Starnicky

Sara Woody

service@cougarridgeptsa.org

coservice@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

Standing Committees

Position

Name

Email Address

Outreach    
Legislation A.J. Taylor Contact President
Communications    
Bobcat Blast Coordinator Sara Woody bobcatblast@cougarridgeptsa.org
Language Liaison

Chanju Lee (Korean)

Mang Zheng (Chinese)

 

 

Room Parent Coordinator Ellen Kwor communications@cougarridgeptsa.org
Webmaster/Database Eileen Mathews webmaster@cougarridgeptsa.org
Fundraising/Membership    
Grants Amy Finholm execvp@cougarridgeptsa.org

Membership Amy Raber fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org
Programs    
Art Docent Coordinator

Kelly Cleveland

Dara Schaffer

 crartdocent@gmail.com
Parent Education Stephanie Sladic secretary@cougarridgeptsa.org
Service/Recognition    
Awards Jamie Starnicky service@cougarridgeptsa.org
Vision/Hearing Coordinator Catharine Holtan  


 

Departmental Heads and Committee Chairpersons

VP Communications: Ellen Kwor

Position

Name

Email Address

Directory Julie Chang  programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
VIS OPEN  
Yearbook

Stephanie Sladic (Creation)

Catharine Holtan (Sales)

secretary@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

 

VP Programs: Julie Chang

Position

Name

Email Address

Art Fair/Reflections Armaity Irani Armaity.Reflections2020@outlook.com
Chess Club OPEN  
Green Team Wendy Dubrow greenteam@cougarridgeptsa.org
Science Fair OPEN  
Spelling Bee Jenne Greene  
STEM Coordinator OPEN  
Student Council Catharine Holtan  

 

VP Fundraising & Membership: Amy Raber

Position

Name

Email Address

Book Fair

Jaime Kord

Meredith Pokorny

 

Corporate Rebates OPEN  
Financial Review OPEN  
Gift-A-Book

Leslie Kwor

Tracy Daguitera

 

Spring Auction N/A  
Spring Fun Run OPEN  


VP Service & Recognition: Jamie Starnicky & Sara Woody

Position

Name

Email Address

Emergency Supplies Sarah Shin  
Fall Staff Luncheon OPEN  
Hospitality - Staff Luncheons

Jamie Starnicky

service@cougarridgeptsa.org 

Staff Appreciation Week Dorothy Davis  


VP Outreach: Jenny Adlakha & Diana Heyd

Position

Name

Email Address

Back to School Social

Jenny Adlakha

Diana Heyd

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

Caring Through Sharing Tracy Daguitera  
Carnival

Danielle Kolesnikov

Wendy Dubrow

 

 

greenteam@cougarridgeptsa.org

Family and Community Engagement (FACE) Liaisons

Diana Heyd

Julie Chang

face@cougarridgeptsa.org
Family Bingo Night Jenny Adlakha outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org
Heritage Festival OPEN  
Issaquah Schools Foundation Crista Kem Contact President
Kindergarten Playground Night

Jenny Adlakha

Diana Heyd

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

Lunar New Year Libby Liu  
Spiritwear Kalpa Baghasingh  
Spooky Spaghetti - Dads Mark Mobilia  
Spooky Spaghetti - Decorations

Jenny Adlakha

Diana Heyd

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

*No personal emails are posted. To contact Committee Chairpersons, please send an email to their Departmental Heads.