The Cougar Ridge Elementary PTSA Executive Board consists of elected members. Elections take place in the spring, and each elected position is limited to a two-year term. The Executive Board meets on a monthly basis in addition to the monthly General Membership meetings.  

Board members oversee a group of committee chairs to ensure their needs are met when planning and executing their program or event and to help secure or recruit additional funds or resources as needed.

All positions are volunteer-based! We love our volunteers and thank them for their service to the PTSA, our school and students!

 

Executive Board (2022-23)

Position

Name

Email Address

Co-Presidents

Sara Woody

Betty Ko

president@cougarridgeptsa.org

Executive Vice President

Tracy Daguitera

execvp@cougarridgeptsa.org

Secretary OPEN secretary@cougarridgeptsa.org 

Treasurer

Co-Treasurer

Sheetal Chavan

Luciana Ito

treasurer@cougarridgeptsa.org

cotreasurer@cougarridgeptsa.org

VP Communications Kim Beaudoin communications@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Fundraising & Membership

OPEN

OPEN

fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org

membership@cougarridgeptsa.org

VP Outreach

Simran Puri

Vijay Movva

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

VP Programs Dorothy Davis programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Events 

Sarah Harris 

events@cougarridgeptsa.org

VP Community Engagement 

Diana Byagagaire

community@cougarridgeptsa.org

VP Service & Recognition

Jennifer Adlakha

Michelle Zhao

service@cougarridgeptsa.org

coservice@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

Departmental Heads and Committee Chairpersons

VP Communications: Kim Beaudoin

Position

Name

Email Address

Bobcat Blast Coordinator Leslie Kwor bobcatblast@cougarridgeptsa.org
Directory Nick Ling  
Language Liaison

Chanju Lee (Korean)

Mang Zheng (Chinese)

 

 

Room Parent Coordinator Jana Horton  
Social Media Natalie Parker socialmedia@cougarridgeptsa.org
VIS (for 2024) N/A  
Webmaster/Database Eileen Mathews webmaster@cougarridgeptsa.org
Yearbook

Paula Hobbs (Creation)

OPEN (Distribution/Sales)

 

 

 

VP Programs: Dorothy Davis

Position

Name

Email Address

Art Docent Coordinator

Dara Schaffer

Claire Toycen

 crartdocent@gmail.com
Chess Club Dorothy Davis programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
Green Team Wendy Dubrow greenteam@cougarridgeptsa.org
Reflections Art Contest Sarah Harris events@cougarridgeptsa.org
School Supply Kits Dorothy Davis programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
Science Fair OPEN  
Spelling Bee OPEN  
STEM Coordinator Dorothy Davis programs@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

VP Fundraising & Membership: 

Position

Name

Email Address

Book Fair

Jaime Kord

 
Corporate Rebates OPEN  
Financial Review

OPEN

 
Grants OPEN

Gift-A-Book

Melissa Hirshberg 

Sarah Quint

 

Membership OPEN  
Spring Auction N/A for 2022-2023  
Fall/Spring Fun Run

N/A for 2022-2023

fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org 


VP Service & Recognition:  Jennifer Adlakha & Michelle Zhao

Position

 

Name

Email Address

Angel Program

Jill McClellan

 

Awards: 

Golden Acorn, Outstanding Advocate and Outstanding Educator

Jennifer Adlakha

Michelle Zhao

service@cougarridgeptsa.org

coservice@cougarridgeptsa.org

Emergency Supplies OPEN  
Fall Staff Luncheon

Lia Facchine

Ellen Kwor

service@cougarridgeptsa.org
Hospitality - Staff Luncheons

Jennifer Adlakha

Michelle Zhao

service@cougarridgeptsa.org

coservice@cougarridgeptsa.org 

Hospitality - Staff Meetings Jennifer Adlakha service@cougarridgeptsa.org
Kindergarten Bus Helpers Coordinator Jennifer Adlakha service@cougarridgeptsa.org
Staff Appreciation Week OPEN  
Vision & Hearing Test Coordinator Danielle Kolesnikov  
Volunteer Coordinator Dara Schaffer volunteers@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

VP Outreach: Simran Puri

Position

Name

Email Address

Holiday Gift Barn (Caring Through Sharing)

Natalie Parker

Jill McClellan

 
Heritage Festival Simran Puri outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org
Issaquah Schools Foundation Crista Kem  
Kindergarten Playground Night

Betty Ko

Simran Puri

president_bettyko@cougarridgeptsa.org

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

Meet the Teacher Day

Betty Ko

Simran Puri

president_bettyko@cougarridgeptsa.org

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

Legislation A.J. Taylor Contact President
Lunar New Year Jun Qian  
Spiritwear

Betty Ko

Tracy Daguitera

president_bettyko@cougarridgeptsa.org

execvp@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

VP Events: Sarah Harris

Position

Name

Email Address

Carnival

Sarah Harris

events@cougarridgeptsa.org

Family Bingo Night

Amy Finholm

 
Spooky Spaghetti David Jonson  

*No personal emails are posted. To contact Committee Chairpersons, please send an email to their Departmental Heads.