The Cougar Ridge PTSA Executive Board consists of elected members. Elections take place in the spring, and each elected position is limited to a two-year term. The Executive Board meets on a monthly basis in addition to the monthly General Membership meetings.  

Board members oversee a group of committee chairs to ensure their needs are met when planning and executing their program or event and to help secure or recruit additional funds or resources as needed.

All positions are volunteer-based! We love our volunteers and thank them for their service to the PTSA, our school and students!

 

Executive Board (2021-22)

Position

Name

Email Address

President Julie Chang president@cougarridgeptsa.org
Exec VP

Amy Raber

execvp@cougarridgeptsa.org

Secretary Malda Taki Eddine secretary@cougarridgeptsa.org 
Treasurer Svetlana Williams treasurer@cougarridgeptsa.org 
VP Communications Kim Beaudoin communications@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Fundraising & Membership

Diana Heyd

Christina Smedegaard

fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org

membership@cougarridgeptsa.org

VP Outreach

Tracy Daguitera

Betty Ko

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

VP Programs Dorothy Davis programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Service & Recognition

Jennifer Adlakha

Sara Woody

service@cougarridgeptsa.org

coservice@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

 

Departmental Heads and Committee Chairpersons

VP Communications: Kim Beaudoin

Position

Name

Email Address

Bobcat Blast Coordinator Leslie Kwor bobcatblast@cougarridgeptsa.org
Directory Julie Chang president@cougarridgeptsa.org
Language Liaison

Chanju Lee (Korean)

Mang Zheng (Chinese)

 

 

Room Parent Coordinator Jana Horton  
Social Media Natalie Parker socialmedia@cougarridgeptsa.org
VIS (for 2024) N/A  
Webmaster/Database Eileen Mathews webmaster@cougarridgeptsa.org
Yearbook

Paula Hobbs (Creation)

Ellen Kwor (Distribution/Sales)

 

 

 

VP Programs: Dorothy Davis

Position

Name

Email Address

Art Docent Coordinator

Kelly Cleveland

Dara Schaffer

 crartdocent@gmail.com
Art Fair/Reflections Sarah Harris  
Chess Club Dorothy Davis programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
Green Team Wendy Dubrow greenteam@cougarridgeptsa.org
Parent Education Kim Beaudoin communications@cougarridgeptsa.org
Science Fair OPEN  
Spelling Bee Amita Siddiqui  
STEM Coordinator Dorothy Davis programs@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

VP Fundraising & Membership: Diana Heyd & Christina Smedegaard

Position

Name

Email Address

Book Fair

Jaime Kord

 
Corporate Rebates Svetlana Williams treasurer@cougarridgeptsa.org
Financial Review

OPEN

 
Grants Christina Smedegaard membership@cougarridgeptsa.org

Gift-A-Book

Natalie Parker

 

Membership Christina Smedegaard membership@cougarridgeptsa.org
Spring Auction N/A for 2021-2022  
Spring Fun Run

Christina Smedegaard

Diana Heyd

Svetlana Williams

fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org 


VP Service & Recognition:  Jennifer Adlakha & Sara Woody

Position

 

Name

Email Address

Awards: 

Golden Acorn, Outstanding Advocate and Outstanding Educator

Jennifer Adlakha

Sara Woody

service@cougarridgeptsa.org

coservice@cougarridgeptsa.org

Emergency Supplies Erica Curtis  
Fall Staff Luncheon

Jill McClellan

Anne Marie Roche

service@cougarridgeptsa.org
Hospitality - Staff Luncheons

Jennifer Adlakha

Sara Woody

service@cougarridgeptsa.org

coservice@cougarridgeptsa.org 

Hospitality - Staff Meetings Sara Woody coservice@cougarridgeptsa.org
Kindergarten Bus Helpers Coordinator Julie Chang  
Staff Appreciation Week Dorothy Davis programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
Vision & Hearing Test Coordinator    
Volunteer Coordinator Dara Schaffer volunteers@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

VP Outreach: Tracy Daguitera & Betty Ko

Position

Name

Email Address

Caring Through Sharing

Natalie Parker

Jill McClellan

 
Carnival

Svetlana Williams

Dorothy Davis

 

treasurer@cougarridgeptsa.org

programs@cougarridgeptsa.org

 

School Supply Kits

Diana Heyd

Christina Smedegaard

fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org

membership@cougarridgeptsa.org

Family and Community Engagement (FACE) Liaisons

Diana Heyd

Tracy Daguitera

face@cougarridgeptsa.org
Family Bingo Night Amy Finholm  
Halloween Event Erica Wood  
Heritage Festival Betty Ko cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org
Issaquah Schools Foundation Crista Kem  
Kindergarten Playground Night

Tracy Daguitera

Betty Ko

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

Meet the Teacher Day

Tracy Daguitera

Betty Ko

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

Legislation A.J. Taylor Contact President
Lunar New Year Libby Liu  
Spiritwear

Tracy Daguitera

Betty Ko

Kristina Orille

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

cooutreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

*No personal emails are posted. To contact Committee Chairpersons, please send an email to their Departmental Heads.