The Cougar Ridge PTSA Executive Board consists of elected members. Elections take place in the spring, and each elected position is limited to a two-year term. The Executive Board meets on a monthly basis in addition to the monthly General Membership meetings.  

Board members oversee a group of committee chairs to ensure their needs are met when planning and executing their program or event and to help secure or recruit additional funds or resources as needed.

All positions are volunteer-based! We love our volunteers and thank them for their service to the PTSA, our school and students!

 

Executive Board (2019-20)

Position

Name

Email Address

President Christina Smedegaard president@cougarridgeptsa.org
Exec VP

Amy Finholm

Stephanie Sladic

execvp@cougarridgeptsa.org
Secretary Samar Herrmann secretary@cougarridgeptsa.org 
Treasurer Paula Hobbs treasurer@cougarridgeptsa.org 
VP Communications Amy Himowitz communications@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Programs

Vivian Bae

Danielle Kolesnikov

programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Fundraising & Membership

Ewelina Hickey

Amy Raber

fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Outreach

Jenny Adlakha

Diana Heyd

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org
VP Service & Recognition

Marta McCraw

Jamie Starnicky

service@cougarridgeptsa.org
 

Standing Committees

Position

Name

Email Address

Outreach    
Legislation

Annie Allison

A.J. Taylor

annie.allison@gmail.com

ajtaylor2424@hotmail.com

Special Services Liaison Jennifer Harrington harrington.jennifer@gmail.com
Communications    
Bobcat Blast Coordinator Kim Beaudoin kim.beaudoin@gmail.com
Language Liaison

Chanju Lee (Korean)

Mang Zheng (Chinese)

chanjooart@gmail.com

iamtoby2003@hotmail.com

 

Room Parent Coordinator Jennifer Harrington harrington.jennifer@gmail.com
Webmaster/Database Catharine Holtan catharineholtan@gmail.com
Fundraising/Membership    
Grants OPEN  
Membership Ewelina Hickey fundraising@cougarridgeptsa.org
Programs    
Art Docent Coordinator

Kelly Cleveland

Dara Schaffer

 crartdocent@gmail.com
Parent Education Christina Smedegaard president@cougarridgeptsa.org
Service/Recognition    
Awards Jamie Starnicky service@cougarridgeptsa.org
Volunteer Coordinator Jill McClellan offtodc@yahoo.com 


 

Departmental Heads and Committee Chairpersons

VP Communications: Amy Himowitz

Position

Name

Email Address

Directory Dorothy Davis rayettadavis@gmail.com
VIS Karissa Mobilia mobilia@comcast.net
Yearbook

Paula Hobbs

Catharine Holtan

paula.hobbs@hotmail.com

catharineholtan@gmail.com

 

VP Programs: Vivian Bae & Danielle Kolesnikov

Position

Name

Email Address

Art Fair/Reflections

Vivian Bae

Danielle Kolesnikov

programs@cougarridgeptsa.org
Chess Club

Dorothy Davis

Randi Letendre

rayettadavis@gmail.com

randiletendre@gmail.com

Science Fair Samar Herrmann samar_m_herrmann@hotmail.com 
Spelling Bee Jenne Greene jennegreene@gmail.com
STEM Coordinator Minh Chien minh.chien@gmail.com
Student Council

Jennifer Gore

Catharine Holtan

jenniferdgore@gmail.com

catharineholtan@gmail.com

 

VP Fundraising & Membership: Ewelina Hickey & Amy Raber

Position

Name

Email Address

Book Fair

Jaime Kord

Meredith Pokorny

roginskikord@yahoo.com

meredithpokorny@live.com

Corporate Rebates Julie Chang julie.chang.jones@gmail.com
Financial Review OPEN  
Gift-A-Book

Leslie Kwor

Tracy Daguitera

lesalina@gmail.com

tracybernardez@gmail.com 

Spring Auction

Ewelina Hickey

Sam Stevenson

cougarridgeauction2020@gmail.com
Fall Walk-A-Thon n/a  


VP Service & Recognition: Marta McCraw & Jamie Starnicky

Position

Name

Email Address

Emergency Supplies Sarah Shin 21peacemaker@gmail.com
Fall Staff Luncheon Monica Condino monicacondino@gmail.com
Hospitality - Staff Luncheons

Shannon Gerity

Amy Raber

shannon.gerity@gmail.com

amyraber@yahoo.com 

Hospitality - Staff Meetings Marta McCraw service@cougarridgeptsa.org
Staff Appreciation Week Monica Condino monicacondino@gmail.com


VP Outreach: Jenny Adlakha & Diana Heyd

Position

Name

Email Address

Back to School Social Deviena Aryono issacviena@gmail.com
Caring Through Sharing

Tracy Daguitera

tracybernardez@gmail.com

Carnival

Danielle Kolesnikov

Wendy Clarfeld

programs@cougarridgeptsa.org

wendydubrow@gmail.com

Family Bingo Night

Jenny Adlakha

Amy Finholm

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org

amyfinholm@gmail.com

Heritage Festival n/a  
Issaquah Schools Foundation Crista Kem crista.kem@gmail.com
Kindergarten Playground Night

Jenny Adlakha

Diana Heyd

outreach@cougarridgeptsa.org
Lunar New Year Libby Liu libby912@gmail.com
Spiritwear

Kalpa Baghasingh

Summer Heacock

kalpabaghasingh@gmail.com

fizzygrrl@gmail.com

Spooky Spaghetti - Dads Mark Mobilia mmobilia3@gmail.com
Spooky Spaghetti - Decorations

Amy Finholm

Lesli Sager

amyfinholm@gmail.com

leslisager@hotmail.com